• Janne Kearney selected as a finalist in the Clayton Utz Art Award 2018

    Janne Kearney has been confirmed as a finalist in the upcoming Clayton Utz Art Award 2018! The Award offers a $20,000 winner's prize and is awarded to an outstanding artwork by a Queensland-based artist, or an artist with a strong connection to Queensland.

  • Chelsea Gustafsson announced as a finalist in the Kennedy Art Prize 2018

    Chelsea Gustaffson has been announced as a finalist in the $25,000 acquisitive Kennedy Art Prize! The Kennedy Art Prize is open to emerging and established Australian artists working in the medium of painting. You can view Gustaffson's work, among others, at the Royal South Australian Society of the Arts in Adelaide from the 9th to the 23rd of September.   

  • Galerie LOOF showcases the work of FLG artist Terri Brooks

    Netherlands contemporary art gallery; Galerie LOOF will be exhibiting a selection of works by FLG artist Terri Brooks this September. Brooks' work will be shown alongside Dutch artist Harmen Van Der Tuin and will be opened by writer / art critic and independent curator of contemporary art, Wim van der Beek. The exhibition can be veiwed from the 1st of September, until October 7 2018.

  • Chelsea Gustafsson Finalist in the Black Swan Portrait Prize

    Chelsea Gustafsson has been announced as a finalist in the Black Swan Portrait Prize 2018.

  • Janne Kearney Finalist in the Black Swan Portrait Prize

    The very talented Janne Kearney has been announced as a finalist in the 2018 Black Swan Portrait Prize. We wish her the best of luck.

  • Gina Kalabishis Finalist in the John Leslie Prize 2018

    Five FLG artists have been announced as finalists in this year's John Leslie Art Prize! Gina Kalabishis has been selected for her evocative piece ‘The Littlest Birds are Listening to You (after the Be Good Tanyas)’. With a $20,000 acquisitive prize (the winning artwork becoming a part of the Gippsland Art Gallery’s permanent collection), this is a highly sought after and prestigious biennial prize for landscape painting. We wish them all the best of luck!